Common questions about Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's rating, finances, and Charity Commission status.
Is Association of Dogs and Cats Homes a good charity? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes scores 55 out of 100 (2 stars — Poor) on CharityCompare's Clarity Score, our independent read of its UK regulator filings. Its recent filings do not disclose a charitable-activities spend split and its accounts are up to date. That reflects how transparent and financially healthy it looks on paper — it does not measure the real-world impact of its work, so treat it as one factor alongside the cause you care about. CharityCompare never tells you where to donate.
Is Association of Dogs and Cats Homes a legitimate charity? +
The register data used for this profile lists Association of Dogs and Cats Homes as a registered charity (charity number 1180574). Verify it on the official register: https://register-of-charities.charitycommission.gov.uk/charity-details/?regId=1180574&subId=0. Check the current entry and the identity of anyone requesting money. Registration does not verify a particular appeal; Clarity Score summarises filing transparency, not programme impact.
What is Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's charity number? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's charity number is 1180574. Check that number on the official register (Charity Commission, OSCR or CCNI) or this CharityCompare profile before you donate — scammers sometimes reuse real numbers on fake appeals.
What is Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's charity rating? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes scores 55 out of 100 on CharityCompare (2 stars — Poor). The Clarity Score (method v1.1) sums four pillars from UK regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 pts), Financial Health (30), Financial Efficiency (20), and Community Support (10). Stars use the same bands as those labels — 90+ is 5★ Exceptional. It is not an impact ranking.
Does Association of Dogs and Cats Homes have reviews and complaints? +
CharityCompare does not host public user reviews for Association of Dogs and Cats Homes. Instead you get a filing-based Clarity Score, cause spend, reserves and red flags such as late accounts (none flagged on this profile). For formal complaints about a charity, contact the Charity Commission, OSCR, CCNI or the Fundraising Regulator as appropriate.
How much of my donation reaches Association of Dogs and Cats Homes? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes does not disclose a charitable-activities spend split in its recent UK regulator filings, so there is no official figure for how much of a donation reaches the cause. CharityCompare reports this as "not disclosed" rather than assuming a number.
What are Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's overheads? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's recent UK regulator filings do not disclose a fundraising or governance cost split, so no official overhead percentage is available. Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Individual salaries, including the chief executive's, are disclosed in the trustees' annual report rather than on the register.
How much income does Association of Dogs and Cats Homes receive? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes reported £460k total income in its 2025 accounts, based on UK regulator filings. Five-year trend: check comparability.
Are Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's accounts up to date? +
Filing status: up to date (last filing 2026-08-10). CharityCompare flags late or missing accounts separately from the financial score.
Where is Association of Dogs and Cats Homes based? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's registered contact address is in London (SW8 9FA). It tells the regulator it operates in England and Wales, Ireland, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Guernsey, Isle of Man, with a focus on animals.
How much is Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's chief executive paid? +
The Charity Commission register does not name individual salaries. Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports no employees paid more than £60,000. Charities normally disclose the chief executive's pay, or the pay of their highest-paid staff, in the remuneration note of the trustees' annual report and accounts.
Can I claim Gift Aid on a donation to Association of Dogs and Cats Homes? +
The register records Association of Dogs and Cats Homes as registered with HMRC for Gift Aid, so a UK taxpayer can usually add 25p to every £1 they give by making a Gift Aid declaration.
Are Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's trustees paid? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's annual return for the year ending 31 December 2025 reports that no trustee received remuneration or other benefits from the charity.
When was Association of Dogs and Cats Homes registered as a charity? +
Association of Dogs and Cats Homes was entered on the register on 6 November 2018.
How does CharityCompare score Association of Dogs and Cats Homes? +
We calculate a Clarity Score of 0–100 from four pillars in Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's regulator filings: Accountability & Transparency (40 points — filing history, trustees, policies), Financial Health (30 — reserves, income trend, debt), Financial Efficiency (20 — cause spend and fundraising cost, on a graduated scale) and Community Support (10 — volunteer-to-staff ratio). An open statutory inquiry scores 0. The score measures reporting on paper, not programme impact. CharityCompare is free for donors, takes no commission on donations, and scores cannot be bought.
How often is this page updated? +
This profile was last updated on 6 September 2026 from the latest UK regulator data available to CharityCompare, and Association of Dogs and Cats Homes's most recent accounts cover 2025. Scores and figures refresh whenever we re-ingest the register, so the page reflects our latest data pull rather than a one-off review.